Student grading

Student success in the exam is expressed by grades 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 or letters A, B, C, D and E. Grades (10 and 9) express excellent success, (8) is very good, (7) and (6) are good and transcribed in the student card. Grade (5) expresses insufficient success and is not transcribed in card.

Whereas the letter grades have the following points:

  • Grade A (90–100) points
  • Grade B (80–89) points
  • Grade C (70–79) points
  • Grade D (60-69) points
  • Grade E (51-59) points

These grades are equivalent to the (ECTS) credit system applied to higher education in some countries around the world.